What Patients in the UK Should Beware of When Considering Hair Transplant Surgery

hair transplant surgery uk

Date: 16 February 2023

Time: 19:00 GMT

Time Zone Conversions: Click here for your time zone

Chicago, USA Thu, Feb 16, 2023 at 1:00 pm CST
New York, USA Thu, Feb 16, 2023 at 2:00 pm EST
São Paulo, Brazil Thu, Feb 16, 2023 at 4:00 pm BRT
London, UK Thu, Feb 16, 2023 at 7:00 pm GMT
New Delhi, India Fri, Feb 17, 2023 at 12:30 am IST

Live stream links:

YouTube: https://youtu.be/08UPUkVweCI

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/events/855856899037335

LinkedIN: https://www.linkedin.com/video/event/urn:li:ugcPost:7023314753322143744/

Panelists:

-Greg Williams, Moderator and Past Chair ISHRS Ethics Committee
-Chris D’Souza, President BAHRS
-Bessam Farjo, Past President ISHRS
-Epameinondas Bonaros, Hair Transplant Surgeon, Scotland
-Harry Wallop, Journalist and Broadcaster, UK

For Discussion:

-How patients can get reliable information and seek ethical surgeons – ISHRS/BAHRS

-What is the definition of “Black Market”

-What are the benefits to patient in getting a hair transplant surgery

-What is the difference between cosmetic and medical hair transplant surgery

-What should patients in UK beware of when considering hair transplant surgery

-Harry Wallop, a prominent Journalist in the UK, will share his experience of going overseas for an investigative report

-What can be delegated to non-doctors

-What should patients expect from the doctor (and clinic) in terms of ethics

-What are the red flags in social media advertising

Plus a selection of patients will share their experiences at clinics where surgery is delegated to non-doctors.

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply